I’m Jealous of the Fish Girl

Some time ago, at my place of employ where there is a fresh water aquarium, the maintenance technician came in for the appointed service call.  She was a lovely.  Still is I suppose(manual labor assists the 0% body fat effort, male or female).  As it was, we engaged in basic conversation as she went about her business and, eventually she said the dreaded, “I really love what I do,” statement. The sickening part about that comment was that, she meant it.  She was an angel or faery that day(I never could figure out what kind of wings she had tattooed betwixed her shoulder blades), and after all this time, I’m still hoping to find the same.

Leave a Reply

