Today, I became a man.

An old man, robbed of the youthful bounce in my step.  It happened in this way:

I wakled to the mailbox to get the mail.  I opened the mailbox to retrieve the mail.  My back went out.

I am currently moving very slowly, in an extreemly limited range, and a level of  discomfort that enters the realm of pain a bit too often for my taste. 

How?  Why?  I’m too this and definetly not too that.  I’m still very much this and in no way close to that. 

 When I am better, I’ll be setting up camp in a famous Egyptian river.

And yes, the blow to my pride hurts just as bad.

Leave a Reply

