The Human Condition

The need for “bathroom reading” has confounded me for most of my life.  Put simply, I just don’t get it.  Why spend more time outside of what is needed in that position?  A magazine, a paper, a book?  What kind of escape could possibly be offered in that place?  Is it a need to be distracted from the task at hand?  That can’t be productive.  I do not know about the rest of the world, but when I’m feeling motivated, I prefer to focus on the task at hand.  Get it done right, as completely as possible, and be done with it.  Why do it half assed(so to speak)?

A crass subject to be certain, yet every now and then it vexes me to the point where I feel the need to discuss/ponder the situation.

Leave a Reply

