Making Scents of it All

I’m not a fan of perfume/par-fume/toilet water(why, oh why name it that?)/other scented products.  Even flavors of deodorant.  To be fair, I did have a thing for the Old Spice waaaayyyy back in the day, but that was conditioning that eventually was broken.  Don’t misunderstand, I am not enchanted by the eu de unwashed masses either.  I am just at a loss as to why the multi-billion dollar scent industry prospers.

No, that’s not right, I’m curious as to why we tend to slather ourselves in the fragrance of our choosing.   Personally, with normal bathing habits, I’m a fan of nothing, but if you must, just a hint will do.  There’s no need to be the dude who jumps into the vat of Drakar or the gal that has more stripper perfume on then say, a stripper.

Subtle is the key, a slight essence that slightly lingers.  That’s what hooks(me).

Leave a Reply

