Wanderlust

I have not explored enough of this world in reality.  I’ve read and looked up and absorbed facts here and there, but I have not physically interacted with most of the places I’ve visited in my mind.

“I want to see mountains, Gandolf.”

To be fair, I’ve seen mountains(not lately, and I do miss them) but I’m speaking of other mountains in other places with other cultures.  Other plains and valleys and rivers and islands.  The siren call in the back of my skull is strong.

I fight with the logic of how, and who is to pay for these expeditions.  I use this to keep me where I am but I hope that soon I can ignore this logic/fear and simply set off on a journey of exploration.

Leave a Reply

