…fare thee well

To the divine Miss N.,

Today you begin a new journey.  One that I will now have little access to and interaction with.  While I’m still hopeful to make appearances in your life from now on, I am saddened that we will no longer be as constant as we were.  I am going to miss you.  You’ve been a true friend, helping me to grow and calling me out when I’m not as much as I should be.  I am certain that we will stay friends, and our correspondence will taper off to the crawl that is an occasional hello/how are you doing email or letter.  We may even be able to visit once in a while but, the close friendship we had almost daily must now be sporadic at best.  It is both necessary and good, yet it is bittersweet to let go of the rock that’s been grounding me for many years.

You know I dislike getting emotional, so I won’t.  I could though, and that says a great deal.  So now, as you take your beauty to new horizons, I wish you health and happiness in this and all other endeavours.

Until the next time…

Leave a Reply

