…I feel sick.

I was going to post about this yesterday, but I felt so bad that I needed a day to gather my thoughts.

At the placeholder job, I’ve been given some tasks.  Most recently, I’ve been double checking the work of the temps.  This is not a big deal, but one of them had a bunch of mistakes.  Not a big deal for me, but my actions effected another life that day.

I happened to notice that the person in question(keep in mind this is someone from the night shift, whom I’ve never met) had…interesting handwriting.  I thought that by bringing it up to my manager, and suggesting that perhaps this individual might process information in different ways and different instruction techniques should be used for him, would open up new avenues of communication between said temp and management.

They terminated his contract(FIRED) him.

It was later in the day when they revealed to me that there was a language barrier and that they had spent (all of)TWO shifts trying to get him up to snuff.

I could really go off on a rant about business here, but my problem is this:

Because of me, someone struggling lost precious money, and because of that…

Leave a Reply

